Dance in the Rain

Today, I’m gonna believe
in what’s good for me,
I’m gonna find myself,
in a world where people,
are consumed in themselves.
I’m gonna dream about what
people consider impossible,
and I’m gonna remember that
it does not matter what you
look like on the outside, but
rather who you are on the inside.
I’m gonna show all my loved ones,
that I truly do love them.
I’m gonna live in this time,
not the past or the future.
I’m gonna know where I am
and who I am, no matter
what others think.
I’m gonna shine,
like a star,
in this dark place.
I’m gonna dance in
the rain and sing
through the storm.

Leave a Reply

